Monday: What I’m Reading Now 1/30/17

282773

This week I am in a New Edition craze! I’ve grown up on “Candy Girl”, and the subsequent solo efforts of the group too. My mom used to play “Every Little Step” by Bobby Brown so often, that I knew the words by heart before I had seen the video. Of course, I love (and still to this day dance to ) “Poison” by Bell Biv Devoe. I have really enjoyed watching New Edition’s biopic that broadcasted on BET. It’s given me a lot of insight on the group I did not know. Bobby was a rebel from a young age! Also, the little boy actors are so adorable and precise with their dance moves. I can truly say I had no favorites in New Edition because each member was essential. I liked Johnny Gill too even though he reminds me of the Cookie Monster at times. It’s all the growling he does!

Enough rambling!  Let’s talk about books because you should know what I’m reading.

What I’m reading now:

Olive’s Ocean by Kevin Henkes

This is the next book I will be reviewing! I have already finished the book, which means I have read all the pages. I tend to like books centered around children and teens, as opposed to adults. It’s about a little redhead girl who finds out about the death of a girl at her school.

Here’s a quote from the book, that I like a lot:

“As she wove in and out of all the people – rushing, talking, eating, laughing; some in clumps, some alone – she realized that no one, no one at all in the airport, or on the entire planet for that matter, knew her thoughts, knew what she was carrying inside her head and heart. And at that very minute, what was inside her head and heart made her feel as though there was no one else in the whole world she would rather be.”

giphy

What I Read Last Week:

402013Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison

This was a bunch of fun to read! Here’s my full review of it: here. I have started reading the fourth book in the series.Georgia’s still hilarious to me! I guess you can say I have become a fan of this series.

Bye!

imwayr-2015-logo
Kidlit version hosted by Kellee Moye of Unleashing Readers and Jen of Teach Mentor Texts; original version hosted by Kathryn at Book Date.

401

Author: wordswithdestiny

My name is Destiny, and this blog was created for a college English course. I honestly like to ramble on about things, and this is the medium to do it. I adore reading books, drawing pictures, searching the internet, and saying the word "adore."

2 thoughts on “Monday: What I’m Reading Now 1/30/17”

Leave a Reply

