Monday: What I’m Reading Now 3/12/17

My Spring Break’s over! I did not get around to getting my driver’s license because I had homework to do over the break, a paper and a review for a test today. Yeah, one of my teachers for real scheduled a massive test the first day back.disney sad crying pixar sadness

I watched Suicide Squad on DVD last week. On a scale of 1-10, I gave it a 6. It had its admirable moments but nothing I would watch again. The ending was too anticlimactic. I liked Diablo and Amanda Waller the most (Deadshot was fine but I felt like Will Smith was just acting as himself). Killer Croc and his dialogue disappointed me and made me roll my eyes.

Anyway, this is what ya girl’s reading!

What I’m reading now:

106134 Bone: Out From Boneville by Jeff Smith:

So far, I have read 0 pages of Bone. I have seen this book a bunch of times at my local library, but I have always ignored it. I enjoy graphic novels a lot, so I finally decided to read it. My expectations for this book are average, neither high or low.

What I Read Last Week:

A bigger selection than usual because I had free time.

30652345

Newsprints by Ru Xu:

This was a fun read. You can read my review of it for my full thoughts.

 

 

23208642

Caveboy Dave by Aaron Reynolds:

A gross but charming book that has me ready for a sequel. I gave a mini review.

 

 

28953805

Goldie Vance by Hope Larson:

The artwork was wonderful! A couple surprises here and there as well.

 

 

 

Trayarus and the Enchanted Crystal by Dan TDM (Dan Middleton):

30256121I could not get into this book. It was a graphic novel, had pigs, and an overall cartoony style. But, I did not like the characters and I got so bored I skimmed through the pages. I think this might be a great book for someone else, but for me, it was not fun.

 

 

3018701

Hackerteen by Marcelo Marques:

Overall, a meh book. Full review here.

 

 

imwayr-2015-logo
Kidlit version hosted by Kellee Moye of Unleashing Readers and Jen of Teach Mentor Texts; original version hosted by Kathryn at Book Date.

 

348

 

Author: wordswithdestiny

My name is Destiny, and this blog was created for a college English course. I honestly like to ramble on about things, and this is the medium to do it. I adore reading books, drawing pictures, searching the internet, and saying the word "adore."

Leave a Reply

