Monday: What I’m Reading Now 7/17/17

What’s up!

Things are going pretty well. I started watching El Chapulín (the animated version), and it’s funny and easy to understand. I’m finally learning a bunch of Spanish and getting more confident in my speaking too. Very excited about that! ¡Quiero ser bilingüe!

What I’m Reading Now:

31371228Posted by John David Anderson

I have read 21 pages so far. The beginning’s interesting and I look forward to reading more. Sometimes, stories set in (American) high schools get overdone and terribly cliche, so a story set in middle school is almost a fresh breath of air.

 

 

 

What I Read Last Week:

32671347Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo: The Road to Epoli by Ben Costa & James Parks (208 pages)

Nice little surprise worth reading perhaps a bit confusing at times. Wonderful artwork!

 

 

 

 

imwayr-2015-logo
Kidlit version hosted by Kellee Moye of Unleashing Readers and Jen of Teach Mentor Texts; original version hosted by Kathryn at Book Date.

 

 

Author: wordswithdestiny

My name is Destiny, and this blog was created for a college English course. I honestly like to ramble on about things, and this is the medium to do it. I adore reading books, drawing pictures, searching the internet, and saying the word "adore."

Leave a Reply

