Book Review #65: Wicked Fox

42133479. sx318
This cover! *heart eyes*

Wicked Fox by Kat Cho (429 pages)

Well, this story was emotionally draining. You gotta know that upfront.

Good chemistry/banter between the two leads (2 months tho!?!) and morality, friendship/loneliness, and abandonment issues are baked into a loaf of delicious bread. However, toward the 300-mark the story began to feel so long, and the bread got stale.

I honestly enjoyed reading this before getting burnt out toward the end.


I think Jihoon brought up a good point with not pinning all your love and hope into one person because when they are gone, where does that leave you?

I would read a spin-off about Juun/the dokkaebi, but I’m not sure if I want to continue Miyoung’s journey.

SN: Gorgeous cover. Heads up! There is a Korean glossary at the end of the book, not that you’ll really need it. I wish books would highlight that at the beginning of the book.

Author: wordswithdestiny

My name is Destiny, and this blog was created for a college English course. I honestly like to ramble on about things, and this is the medium to do it. I adore reading books, drawing pictures, searching the internet, and saying the word "adore."

Leave a comment